Free

spirit_dove2.jpg

July 06, 2007

I am:

  • Free from criticism
  • Free from ignorance- do not have to walk behind. I will walk beside
  • Free from patronizing – my opinions and thoughts do matter
  • Abusers do not change ; he was always right
  • Can do what I want ; be what I want; Talk to whom I want
  • Free from oppression
  • I cannot replace him to fill a void- does not work
  • I am the one who no longer has to walk behind

I want someone who will:

  • Support me
  • Walk along side me
  • Love me
  • Encourage
  • Listen
  • Talk to me

Because he never did!

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL

I Am A Survivor

hands_depression_grief1.jpg

July 05, 2007

Today was okay. I was feeling a little frustrated financially and about Green Shield. He pretended to be me and changed my password yesterday and they are not doing anything about it. I am going to call on Tuesday. My mom helped to rearrange the bedroom. It is a lot better, but my mind started to wander about his girlfriend. Is that why he wanted me to put his resume in? To work with her last year? When we rearranged the furniture it felt like he had died. We also found a note that he gave me . He had listed that my mom owed him $10.42 for cat food , he wanted to know if that should be her Christmas present. “It was up to me”. What a jerk! I deserve better! I deserve better!

I am a survivor! I am a survivor! It would have been a lot worse!

I am a great person, and deserve better!

This is my room, my cats, my furniture! Mine. Why can’t I stay here?

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL

It Is Not My Fault!

love.jpg

July 04, 2007

It is not my fault! I could not please him, no matter what I did. I deserve better. He is starting to become a distant memory. I saw my councillor today, figured out my bills, and went to the support group. I found out they had other services. The support group was different.There was no one my age except for the facilitator and everyone seemed poor. I am now happy that I have a good job and have no children. Although the topic seemed interesting, it was about abuse during pregnancy. I used to fantasy about being pregnant, and having children. I was so wrong! I could see him withholding money and always making me feel bad that I was not working. And I would continue to have to account for everything I spent. I do not think I would be leading a happy life.

Anyway I deserve better. I survived. It was not my fault and I will have a happier life.

Love thyself!

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL