Beginning

ist2_1581007_new_life.jpg

August 09, 2007

Today was a good day at work.I did not have to think about my situation. I am so busy. Too busy. One of my collegues came into my office to see how I was. I asked her out for dinner. If I was still in my old life, I would not have initiated this. It feels good to talk without having reservations like there is something wrong with me! I feel a little bit like my old self, but it will take more time. I went for a massage after work. It was so relaxing and I find it so therapeutic during this crisis. I am able to separate myself in my mind from the situation. I felt good today and want more days like this. I took only 1/2 a sleeping pill today, I am trying to take myself off them. My head is too foggy.

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL: DATING AFTER ABUSE

Leave a comment