Searching

I am currently reading this book, titled, Eat, Pray and Love by Elizabeth Gilbert and it is about a women is divorced and is searching for anything across Italy, India, and Indonesia, and she illustrates the “instructions for freedom”, which I would like to share to give hope:

  1. Life’s metaphors is God’s instruction
  2. You have just climbed up and above the roof. There is nothing between you and the Infinite. Now let go
  3. The day is ending. It’s time for something that was beautiful to turn into something else that is beautiful. Now, let go
  4. Your wish for resolution was prayer. Your being here is God’s response. Let go, and watch the stars come out- on the outside and on the inside
  5. With all your hear, ask for grace, and let go
  6. With all your heart, forgive him, FORGIVE YOURSELF, and let him go
  7. Let your intention be freedom from useless suffering. Then, let go
  8. Watch the heat of day pass into the cool night. Let go
  9. When the karma of the relationship is done, only love remains. It’s safe. Let go
  10. When the past has passed from you at last, let go. Then climb down and begin the rest of your life. With great joy.
4 Responses to “Searching”

  1. Susan Says:

    Hey Mount Cope..been a while since I’ve posted…I haven’t even read some of your other blogs so, I am not sure how you are doing. I hope it’s good. This was one of my favorite books ever. I currently settled my divorce case…but it’s still not over yet..now the transition..the changes..the guilt the hurt…as you recall, we have 3 young children. I’m on an emotional rollercoaster. I know that there is life out there for me, but right now it is time to hurt, I guess. I’m pressing forward, but I have so much to do. I have to secure a home, make sure the girls are okay, get an “outside” job….I’m taking a class this summer (I made an A on my first exam, btw!) need to get a different vehicle because of the high gas prices…so so much. My friend just told me to slow down, sort it out, this is where I am right now. Emotional scars run deep…and he continues to make things very difficult…I am strong, but I want to fall apart and scream..”when is it going to be enough for you..when are you going to just leave me alone!!??” I’m such a good person, I don’t deserve this…I want so much to have a pity party..wonder..”why me?”…but somewhere in there I know it’s not the time. It’ll never be THAT time. Have to move forward…I hope you are doing the same. I’ll check around some other posts in the hope that you are. Say a prayer for me. Take care!

  2. mountcope Says:

    Susan,
    So happy to hear from you again. It is still hard, but I am doing better. And so will you, in time I will add you to my prayers.
    take care. drop by again

    mount cope

  3. Susan Says:

    Hey…what do you think of the book??? I absolutely loved it!! I love her Italy stay…all the food…she was very funny during that stint. I am a very conscientious eater..but LAWD…I have an appreciation for some good eats. I just loved it. Have you tried yoga yet…it’s been such a saving grace.

  4. mountcope Says:

    Hi Susan,

    I too absolutely loved the book, it has helped me a great deal. It provided another perspective of “starting over” and validated some of the things that I am going through or have gone through. It also gave me hope, that there is a brighter future. No, I have not tried yoga, although I have heard some wonderful things about it. I prefer to run and bike, and do this often. Take care of yourself
    Sincerely,
    Mount Cope


Leave a Reply

