Actually Relieved

relief.jpg

September 15, 2007

Today my friend got married. It was a wonderful day. I actually had fun. I never expected it in a million years. I was actually relieved that my ex was not there, because he would be so moody. I was hanging out with one of the groomsman and I think it was very therapeutic. He made me laugh and we had so much in common, although he is much younger than myself. He actually understood my language. He is also very cute, and a nice guy. He will make someone very happy one day. When I met him, several months ago, he made me laugh. He would not hurt anyone. I hope we could at least be friends. It was so refreshing to talk to someone.

It was interesting, Debbie came up to me and said that she did not like my ex husband. She talked about the golf umbrella that he used on the ghost tour that we all went on the past Hallowe’en.They would make comments to him about the size of the umbrella and how they couldn’t see, but he did not care. She also said that she hated the way he talked down to me. I did not realize that he still put me down in public. I guess I got used to it.

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO  PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL: DATING AFTER ABUSE

Leave a comment