Conned

understanding.jpg

July 08, 2007

Today was a difficult day. I slept until 2:00 p.m.. I could not get out of bed. I found his income tax. He has a business. Yet another lie. I felt so hurt. This person was supposed to be my husband. Everything is making sense to me more and more. It was a sham of a marriage, full of lies and deceit. He is a con artist. No wander he was so financially and emotionally abusive. He wanted me for money and sex. It was all part of the plan. My whole marriage was a sham. Please God help me get through this. I don’t deserve this. I was conned for 7 years.

My stomach hurts and I have to start thinking about other things. I have to start thinking of the house which I perceive to be poisonous. I have to learn to like it, if I decide to stay there. Why can’t I stay there?

  • I have the right to be in a non abusive relationship
  • I have the right to be treated with dignity and respect
  • I have the right to be happy

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL: DATING AFTER ABUSE

Leave a comment

«

»