The Courage To Be Myself

I HAVE THE COURAGE TO:

  • embrace my strengths
  • get excited about life
  • enjoy giving and receiving love
  • face and transform my fears
  • ask for help and support when I need it
  • spring free of the superwoman trap
  • trust myself
  • complete unfinished business
  • realize that I have practical and emotional rights
  • talk as nicely to myself as I do my plants
  • communicate lovingly with understanding as my goal
  • honor my own needs
  • give myself credit for my accomplishments
  • love the little girl within me
  • overcome my addiction of approval
  • grant myself permission to play
  • quit being a responsibility sponge
  • feel all of my feelings and act on them appropriately
  • nuture others because I want to, not because I have to
  • choose what is right for me
  • insist on being paid fairly for what I do
  • set limits and boundaries and stick by them
  • say “yes” only when I really mean it
  • have realistic expectations
  • take risks and accept change
  • grown through challenges
  • be totally honest with myself
  • correct erroneous beliefs and assumptions
  • respect my vulnerabilities
  • heal old and current wounds
  • savor the mystery of spirit
  • wave goodbye to guilt
  • plant “flower” not “weed” thoughts in my mind
  • treat myself with respect and teach others to do the same
  • fill my own cup first, then nourish other from the overflow
  • own my own excellence
  • plan for the future, but live in the present
  • value my intuition and wisdom
  • know that I am lovable
  • celebrate the differences between men and women
  • develop healthy, supportive, relationships
  • make forgiveness a priority
  • accept myself as I am now!

Author unknown

Leave a comment