His Games Continue!

September 29, 2008

And the “games” continue. This past weekend was to have been their 5 year wedding anniversary, and on cue like last year my daughter started receiving strange phone calls at work. Because of the many steps needed to reach my daughter’s private line at work, these could not have been wrong numbers. He wanted to let her know he is still around, in control. And as he would always say to her… “I will get even when you least expect it!’

2 Responses to “His Games Continue!”

  1. TP3 Says:

    He will get his. I am a daughter. I don’t think my mother is strong like you — not strong like you to hold me up like you do your daughter. Your girl is so fortunate in that way. He will get his. The late great Martin Luther King, Jr. said, “The arc of the world is long, but it always bends toward justice.” I feel my justice breathing just around the corner. Hers is there too.

  2. mountcope Says:

    TP3
    Thank you for your kind comments.
    Mount Cope


Leave a comment