Adjustments

adjustments.jpg

September 20, 2007.

Today I decided to go to group after work. I was contemplating going because I was feeling alright and did not want to be triggered. I talked to Peggy and she seemed sad. She said she missed me last Wednesday. I asked her if she was going to camp. She said she was thinking of it.I went to my boss’s yesterday for dinner and to get a tour of the house. I felt comfortable talking to her but at the same time it was different. I did not think that I would be house sitting. I had a house less than four months ago, although it was a prison. Her house is a home, full of love and warmth. It is going to be an adjustment. It is going to be very quiet and I have to start cooking once again. But it might be good to be on my own. I guess I won’t know until I try. I am tired. I was thinking about my friend who just got married. It must be nice to be in love.

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL : DATING AFTER ABUSE

Leave a comment