Just Bricks

bricks.jpg

October 20, 2007

Today was a good day! I was smiling today. I saw my professor today and I was actually smiling. Then I went to trauma counselling. I immediately liked her. I hope this works. I want to able to look at fire trucks and not care. She said it was a reminder of him. I am house sitting for another colleague / friend. Her cat took an immediate liking to me. I am lying in her bed and can’t believe her husband did that to her. She is a wonderful woman who did not deserve any of this. I actually saw his girlfriend. I don’t know how she lives with herself. I could not do what my friend does. I could not stay in the same house I shared with my husband. I can’t imagine my ex and his girlfriend in our old house. I guess I will never understand. It is no longer mine anyway. It is just bricks. I get so angry lying here. He is such a coward.

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL

Leave a comment