Support

July 16, 2007

For the past couple of weeks I have been off on stress leave, and today was my first day back at work. It felt a little weird, but it was OK. I really need to get caught up, I am so behind. But I need so much more support. I went to Woman’s Place here today. They have no beds and I can’t utilize their services because I only work in this area. I phoned the Woman’s Place in another area and they have legal support, counselling and a transitional worker. I am hoping I will finally get the support that I desperately need. Hopefully I can get stronger and recover.

I went to my support group, “Woman’s Weekly”. The discussion was very interesting and enlightening. When my ex- husband used to block me from leaving a room, then pat me on the shoulder, then hug me it was discussed as being a form of power and control. I am realizing more and more what a horrible relationship I was in. I always knew it deep down inside. That is why I was screaming inside ” HELP ME!” My life will be so much better without him. Life will be better now! I say that over and over to myself.

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MOMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR POLL

Leave a comment